Bleak

It continues very foggy and cold here, and that suits with my mood.  I had a telemedicine visit with my nephrologist this afternoon and learned that, while my poor kidney function won't necessarily have implications for surgery outcome, the stress of the surgery might be enough to finally do my kidneys in.  So we are going to prepare for dialysis and he's referred me to a vascular surgeon to put in the fistula that is necessary for that  Once that happens it takes several weeks for the wound to heal and become functional, so the sooner I get started the better.  Thinking about this is really stressful, but I know I just have to focus on moving forward and hope that everything will go well.  I'm trying.

This is the view from my car window as I idled in the street waiting for traffic finally to move.  I liked the shape of the branches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.