Monday: The Fog

I had not one, but two, in person meetings today.  That was quite exciting.  They were both to say goodbye to contacts but we shall ignore that.  

So, apparently, according to the weather app today, it was supposed to be sunny. You can judge how that went by the photo.  

I was working in the office today but K told me that while I was out the house next door was knocked down.  Go out in the morning, the house is there.  Come back in the evening, it’s gone!  I shall take a picture of the vacant lot soon - are you excited?

K has been a hero tonight and has been on the phone booking our flights to our short term adventure, including Barney.  Our booking agent was called Harry and the call was so long and complicated that we have now become best friends with Harry Styles, as we’ve christened him.  He seemed quite happy with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.