Fair fa' your honest, sonsie face*

Robert Burns was born on 25th January 1759 so today marks his birthday and the traditional meal of haggis, neeps and tatties. It means that I don't have to think about a) an evening meal and b) a blip. I like a veggie (but not traditional - too much offal) haggis and will happily eat it any time. I like neeps too and think turnip (which I think blippers south of the border will call swede) is an underrated vegetable. I'm agnostic about tatties but I'll eat a bit tonight. Despite today being the anniversary of an auspicious birthday there'll be no breaking of covid restrictions to have a party here. I'll just leave that there.

A packed day after an eccentric night. I did wordle about 04:00. It's no use having a lot to do on not much sleep but I think the one has a direct impact upon the other.

Tuesday catch up with my friends first thing. We are talking about an actual get together later in the year. Exciting.

First meeting of the year with the evaluation team as we gear up for the second busy spell from next month onwards.

Community Council business this afternoon. Hoping to make some progress on a situation which has reached a bit of an impasse.

Haggis tonight then bed!

* Address to a Haggis

Fair fa' your honest, sonsie face,
Great chieftain o the puddin'-race!
Aboon them a' ye tak your place,
Painch, tripe, or thairm:
Weel are ye wordy o' a grace
As lang's my arm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.