A medical day

Happy Burns Night to all the Scottish blippers.

I did a small amount of work this morning before we did a shopping run, then hubby dropped me off at the osteopath. The fall off my bike whilst cycling the Alps 2 Ocean appears to have damaged my left shoulder and knee. I need to have an ultrasound of my shoulder and an x-ray of my knee. In the meantime I’m confined to light, gentle walking, but should be able to cycle. I am not a happy chappie.

After lunch I visited the dentist to have composite removed from a tooth, then a crown designed, made and installed, which took around two hours.
Happy Burns Night to all the Scottish blippers.

Not having been out and about I had to resort to taking photos of flowers in the garden - hubby’s Plumbago, which is finally flowering, lilies appearing in the midst of the daisies, and a “bouquet” of lilies on the stem of another plant.

There are 25 new community cases today, in Northland, Auckland, Rotorua, Tauranga, Palmerston North and Nelson Tasman area, of which 10 are Omicron. There is now a total of 29 Omicron cases associated with the January Omicron Cluster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.