janescanlan

By janescanlan

St James' Park drake

Another sunny afternoon, I'm walking to the sound of my favourite tune...

Saw N & F off at Victoria coach station. Poor things have a horrid 5 hour plus journey back to Manchester. N has swore she will never travel to London on a coach ever again. I can't say I blame her. At least this time they managed to get a seat next to each other.

Such a glorious day I wandered back towards Piccadilly through St James' Park and Green Park. This was after breakfast in my park so that's a hat trick of parks today. I forgot there are pelicans in St James' but I didn't have my 'bird' lens with me. There was a heron as well but he was not nearly as fabulous as my park's heron. So here is a drake. He was competing with another male for a female's attention. She seemed unimpressed with both of them.

Another few days off work yet. Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.