Warkworth

(Just discovered Saturday's post came up with yesterday's date, I forgot to check when I uploaded the collage which wasn't automatically dated).
So, with this one I'm up-to-date except for today, and in the right order.
We left my brother's just before 9am and had an uneventful journey home, though the traffic news told us of 2 hold-ups in places we'd recently passed through - good we left when we did.
We decided to take the A1, joining from the motorways round the Humber, and after Scotch Corner the mistiness cleared and it was lovely. At lunchtime we were in Northumberland and took a slight detour to Amble for lunch and a short walk long toward Warkworth.
Home in less than 8 hrs despite that and a short run with one of my group was good for mind and body.
Mum has been continuing to give instructions and talk briefly on the phone to those she asks to speak to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.