Broken robot protecting the castle in the sky

At Ghibli Museum.

As locals always are anywhere around the world, I was lazy to come here by myself although it's in Tokyo where I live.
A good opportunity to make our first visit here with our guests.

Impressed with Hayao Miyazaki's studio and his sketches of the famous Ghibli films.
The famous robot from Laputa: Castle in the Sky was matching the blue sky very well. Just like what it was doing in the movie protecting the castle for a long period of time and ended up broken.

Touring around Asakusa, Tokyo Dome (baseball stadium) and ended up with a yakiniku dinner (an indoor barbecue) for some experience for our guests.

An amazing weekend passed very quickly.
Back to work tomorrow. I suppose it's a busy one.

Safe trip to my guest from Scotland to Kyoto and other places in the west.
And looking forward to seeing them again in Hiroshima (my hometown) next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.