Grey Heron

There was no sign of the young one this morning I wandered right round the loch but could not see her. I went back up about 3 hours later and spotted her on a platform in the middle of the loch. I turned round to head bac to the foot of the loch but when I looked back she was gone. I spotted her on my side of the loch at a spot I used to feed her. I started to feed her until we were swamped with black headed gulls. She took off back to the platform chased by the gulls. I wandered back until I was directly opposite the platform and watched her. She was obviously hungry because she took of back to the spot she had just left. I went back and finished feeding her.

I think something has scared her off the other day. I will head up tomorrow a bit later and see what happens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.