randomgirl

By randomgirl

Teddy Tuesday

In memory of Marlene1949 whose Birthday was today, the 25th of January. Thanks to Squatbetty whose nice idea this was, as a way for people on Blip to remember and honour her.

I didn't get to know Marlene on here before she died but she sounds like she was a kind, warm-hearted lady and I thought it would be nice to join in.

This is 'Teddy'. He was my favourite out of all my soft toys throughout my childhood. I think that stems from the fact my Mum used to hold him up to me and make it seem like he was talking and cuddling me. Whenever we went anywhere staying away from home he was the one I always had to take with me, even though I felt bad for all the other ones left behind.

I've kept him by my side all through my life. He stays on my bed and gets packed in my suitcase if I'm going somewhere. If I'm ever sad or upset I can turn to him for comfort and hugs. Unlike humans who can, (quite naturally!) on occasion, he has never let me down! I love him dearly :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.