"Hello there Blue Eyes"

Aren't fish tanks, at the dentist, incredibly intriguing and calming.
I was watching these Blue Neon Tetra fish and thinking back to when I was on the coral reefs of the Maldives when I was stationed at RAF Gan, the most Southerly of the 1,192 coral island string of the Maldives. Extra is a Selangor Pewter etching of Addu Atol where Gan is located.
Along the top is the inscription "David Rose D Watch Termite RAF GAN 1975". A Termite is someone that worked in the 'Terminal Communications Centre' as opposed to the relay centre, which was an incredibly boring place to work!
I found it fascinating how, when they turned to be head-on to me, it looked as though their eyes were also of that luminious blue. From the side you could see the luminiousity is above the eye.
There were some brown fish in there too and I also spotted an aquarium crayfish scuttling around the bottom. There used to be a lot more but I think they lost them during the lockdowns when everything had to close!
Oh, and by the way, I was only there for a checkup and hygienist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.