Honky-Tonk

Had to travel this weekend via St Pancras station in London rather than the adjacent Kings Cross; line maintenance adding about an hour each way to my journey.

on the end wall of glass it says in pink neon "I want my time with you"

I chanced across 2 guys playing honky-tonk piano together; many larger stations have pianos for the public to use. Just fabulous. 

Beer
Am very much enjoying darker stronger ales currently. Tonight spoiling myself for the first time with Tynt Meadow - the only English Trappist ale (7.4%) which is brewed at an Mount Saint Bernard Abbey in Leicestershire, close to my teenage home. Very nice indeed.

Rugby System
Spent some more time today cleansing data and getting to know the awful RFU computer system in more detail. They didn't appear to consult with or consider the users when building it using old tecnology.  Overly complex, un-intuitive, with player parents being required to use, no wonder it's such a mess. So says a resting Digital Business Analyst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.