Hotel Residents Only - Humans Not Allowed

Tomorrow is a car day, the garage forgot to add rear sensors (when I phoned, they explained they were an ‘extra’ - I responded ‘I know, I paid extra for them!). So will drop the Dacia off a.m. and hopefully will be ready same day. No guarantee.

So thought a long walk was in order today. Ages since we’ve been to Coy Pond, so off we went. 11,000 steps and 2 ½ hours later we were back home.

The trail follows the tiny River Bourne, Impressive trees, many over 100 years old. Giant Redwoods and Sequoias and others.

Coy Pond and around are lovingly cared for by proud local residents. The Bug Hotel is one of a couple sited near the pond. Love the small sign above

Part 2 of Citizen Hearst on soon (new Freeview channel PBS). Much enjoyed Part 1 last night, typical I fell asleep towards the end.

Blip is for redhairedlady’s Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.