Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Not so exotic...

Since I've hardly spent any time in my new home over the past couple of months, I'm still only just starting to explore the local area. Today I decided to take a walk at a place called Island Hill, a couple of minutes away on the shore of Strangford Lough. The island is only accessible at low tide, so I had to wait until late afternoon, and unfortunately by that stage the lovely sunshine had gone! There's still a real chill in the air but it was a nice walk, beautiful in a bleak kind of way. I'm sure it's lovely for a picnic on a warm day.

I read online that the island was also good for bird-watching... I don't think the birds got the message! I saw a few black-headed gulls (like this one), but around here that's like saying you spotted a pigeon in London :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.