Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

One more photo book

I've got a small collection of photography books and try to add one or two...or four... every year :)
Today I received one I had ordered from Amazon, "Women Street Photographers" curated by Gulnara Samoilova.  I'm looking forward to browsing and reading about the works of many interesting women from around the world. 

Made me think about one of the most memorable photography exhibitions I've seen by a woman: Barbara Probst with one of her "Exposure"-series here in Akureyri (2016).
But the most impressive exhibition I've seen - yet! - is one by AHAE in Paris (Through My Window, 2012) where they had built a bespoke exhibition pavilion specially for this event in Jardin des Tuileries.  Absolutely magnificent venue and location and those awesome photos wonderfully printed and framed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.