A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Best friends

These are my feet's new best friends. Reluctantly I binned my old trainers today as yesterday's run was one too many for them and I limped home after tweaking my ankle. The signs had been there over the last couple of weeks but I just didn't get the chance to go shoe shopping. As any runner will tell you the perfect running shoe is worth their weight in gold. I get frustrated though when the manufacturers keep bringing out new models every few months to make more money. As running shoes have to be replaced every 8-12 months (yes, I squeeze every mile out of them that I can, but really should replace them more often) I very rarely get to buy the same model twice in a row but these feel very very similar to my old pair, and I guess I'll find out for sure tomorrow or Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.