GRUMBLE ALERT!

Baby secure?!?
The damn thing is almost Crowbar/Dynamite/Atom bomb secure.
I needed a CR 2032 for the ancient PSION© and as postage was the same for one as for a dozen I thought I'd wake up Alice's/our/the Shop's little Casio© "Computer".  I term it a computer by virtue that, when we were in the shop I was able to add small "Programmes" for calculating various aspects of mark-up, Very Awful Tax, etc.  It has other, resident, abilities which, currently, escape memory.

I also needed a CR1220.  I removed it from the backing and there was still a thin layer of card/paper over the back.  No problem I thought, I  removed the thin layer of paper only to find equally thick plastic both above and below the battery; which I needed stout Kitchen Scissors to get it out.  I'm not sure it's obvious but I tried to show it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.