Shona J

By Iana

Blip Celebration

In this blip you can see some treasured memories old and new. I found my Nana's well loved recipe book recently, she made the best apple crumble. She always had baking on the go.

I rediscovered some old news paper cuttings that I turned into photos of my mum and grampa at the local agricultural show. The 1st selfie mum and I took together. My Nana and Auntie Elma. My Nana turning 06 again as she refused to be 90, with a grin. The most recent picture in this mix is the new Discovery badge on the new family adventure vehicle. We had so much fun and adventures in the last one, it is only right it features here - as a promise to having so many more.

You will also see my Nana's butterfly, it was her favourite, she told me once that she always loved butterflies even before they became popular with people. It never failed to make her smile.

If you look close you will see a roman dragon cast in a base metal. This was found by metal detection on the farm. The museum didn't want it, so it was returned to Dad. He then asked a local jeweler to put a clasp on it, so it can be worn. The magic thing about it (apart from its age and history) is the more it is handled the brighter it becomes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.