Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New flower bed

I had a flower bed further out away from the house where people could see it from the road but it was a pain to water as the water hose just barely reached it. So I moved all the rocks that were the border to this location which is much closer to the house. Next month I will clean it out and begin putting bags of potting soil in it. I am thinking to make it a wildflower area for bees and butterflies. To the right is a small bed that I have had butterfly weed (Asclepius) and a few irises so hoping they will come back up.

I have the butterfly weed seeds so that will be part of the new bed. I also have two buddIeia that I started from cuttings that I will plant. I found a place online that has a good seed mixture of annuals and perennials which I may get but I will check local places too for already blooming plants.

I can see this spot from the kitchen window so hoping I can get it to do what I want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.