Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Every Cloud

My morning walk was under a slab of solid grey - and I was feeling less than jaunty, so it was a bit of a slog up the hill. But when I got up to the flat bit, over the Carter Bar a gleam of light appeared at the edge of the cloud and slowly the rays travelled over the fields, picking out bright greens of the winter barley. I had to hike half-way across a stubble field till I could get a shot that wasn't chopped in half by the power lines that criss-cross our hill. I plan to blip them one day.

The day didn't really improve, and I actually did some dusting. The vacuum cleaner isn't working, so that was the end of housework. 

It's Number 1 son's birthday today, so I thought I should spend some time on his birthday present, the sleeves are nearly done. Just the patterned yoke after that, I may finish it next week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.