In Morango Bar

Julia and Tom joined us in praying for Mourão, and then we had our usual toasted sandwiches and coffees in Morango Bar - only it was too cold to sit outside, so we sat in a cosy little room with a lit fire, where Ermelinda and Ana joined us.

Walked to the library to see Cecílio and give him the seed of an English section - the first cull of my books - he says there are more and more foreigners arriving, so it'll be good to have it. Plus, for me, it means that if I do want to look at those books again, I can, but I don't have to store them. A win, win.

Gratefuls:
- Mike and Tom getting the platform for a stork's nest they made, into the hole they dug; scary to watch, see extra and Mike's Blip
- Mourão and all our friends here
- a sunset walk down to the Lake with both cats, filled with the sound of honking geese

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.