Snowshoe Walk

Jan and I headed out down across the fields towards the stream at the bottom of the valley. We crossed the stream on a small bridge and turned along the scooter tracks you can see in this picture, on the far side of the valley.
I like a good shadow so I took three quick pictures as the sun came out, and this was the best one.
It was fun later crossing back across the stream. We were going over snow, over ice, over running water, which we could hear. The stream is small so we only risked wet feet but the snowshoes spread the weight enough that we didn't go through!  Jan let me go first because I'm heaviest!
The 10 day forecast now stretches as far as our visitors' arrival and is looking good. Minus degrees nearly the whole time and two days with fresh snow.  Our lives are full of things to be grateful for and now that's  something to add to the list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.