Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Where to next?

You find several of these old style mileposts dotted around near me but I've never thought about blipping them... until this evening. It jumped out to me as I strolled in the extremely blustery winds. I think the temperature would have felt much milder than yesterday had it not been for the wind chill which really was nippy.

Our writing this week, at school, is inspired by the classic book, The Rainbow Fish. Today the children had to describe the Rainbow Fish thinking about physical appearance and personality. I loved the following sentence which one child wrote in their book:

"The Rainbow Fish is ugly on the inside but beautiful on the outside."

What a clever way of putting it; a beautifully scaled fish who was initially selfish, and mean, summed up by a five year old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.