And the next job is -

While we had the skip out front we dug out as much of the gravel as we could around the areas that weren't included in the path renovation job.
Marlane ordered the bag, in the photo, of rubber chippings in a green colour. That bag is 500kg, so half a tonne.
Half a tonne of gravel is not a huge amount, half a tone of rubber chippings is ENORMOUS!
This evening, after Ruby and Eric had gone, I started taking it around the back using the wheelbarrow to carry a bag that I could lift off and pile up in the areas we'd cleared. I'm about half way through the bag when my back started to ache. I'd not pulled anything, it was just the streching over to gather up the chippings to put into the bag.
Tomorrow we will spread it out and thicken it up with more chippings where it's needed.
The extra is Buddy (driving), Ruby and Eric (clamouring to get out of the cold). Well, they wanted to go outside in the first place to help me with the first bit of chipping distribution!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.