Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

McIntosh Lake

Yesterday I glanced at the themes for Wide Wednesdays and thought that it was "A Body of Water" for today....but I looked again today and realized that's at the end of next month.  Of course I already had my shot, so I'm going to go ahead and tag it anyway, especially because I fell on my butt in the snow trying to get in a better position to take it.  Fortunately, the snow was several inches deep and fluffy, so only my pride was hurt. ;-)  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide on Wednesday today and sorry I wasn't paying attention!

I am grateful that Piper's "spa" is under new management.  I thought I was happy with it before, but they did a much better job on her today than in the past, and charged $10 less.  She looks and smells divine and her fur feels like silk.  Best of all, she's not shedding anymore! :-)

Edit:  The image is better and full screen in large, if you want to take a look.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.