The other Osprey

I am fond of the osprey that spend the summer with us. I am fond of this Osprey as well. I always enjoy the times it flies overhead and stop to give it a respectful look. Grateful it is part of our fleet.
Primary Mission: Marine Corps medium-lift assault support.
Crew: Pilot, Copilot, Crew Chief, up to 24 troops.
Propulsion: 2 Rolls-Royce Liberty AE 1107C engines, 6,2oo horsepower each.
Cruise Airspeed: 280 knots
Ceiling: 25,000ft.
Range: 860 nautical miles
Hubby and I and BFF Mark visited the PAX River Naval Air Museum today. We spent several hours there. Being up close and personal with the planes and choppers was exciting as well as very interesting. The volunteers were all well informed and I believe all retired from fields involved with the aircraft in some way. We had a grand time, learned a lot and hope to visit again sometime. Afterwards we enjoyed a delish lunch at the Foxy Fish restaurant. See extra. Our waitress took the shot but I wanted it here since it was making memories with Mark. He has moved to FL and we will not be seeing each other as much anymore.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.