Bill, Billy, the Billster, Willie, William

I have some shiny feathers,
and a body that's built to float,
but what I really need...
is a fishing pole and a boat.

I'd invite my cousin Charley,
I'd invite my brother Biff.
We would all pile together,
in my little yellow skiff.

They'd call me Barnacle Billy,
They'd call me Will the boater,
but still I need the goods...
a vessel with a motor.

I think of having a fleet,
a fleet with a fishing team,
but for now my brain doth wander...
I'm a pelican with a dream.

The 4 of us (Al, Shelley, Lisa and I) went to a couple of art galleries today,
then stopped at my fish house. Shelley (Naturelover) posted a pretty pelican on her page.

We might play some cards again, if we can pull Lisa and Al away from their puzzle. They are obsessed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.