Schneider Electric Marathon de Paris 2013

I had agreed to follow the marathon route - but I was surprised how fast they were running! I managed to see Antti at the 2km marker but missed Anssi at all points and did not see Anssi at all at the various points!

I had agreed to be at:

Place de la Concorde (2km)

Chateau de Vincennes (12km)

Place de la Concorde (27km)

Porte Dauphine (42km)

It was a bit of a task as I had to go in and around the metro system. I even added Passy at 30km, but sadly still not able to get to the leaders.

Finally I reached the finish, and was impressed with just how many people finished the course.

I noticed that there were many limpers (mostly right legs), a good many hobblers, a few with cut foreheads and legs, a few being helped to sit down, a huge number who looked fresh and strolled out of the enclosure and I even saw one man who had completed it and he was crying his eyes out!

There were some interesting people and these two characters appeared to have been having a great time around the course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.