Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

blipmeet again

don't know where, don't know when?
In Heavenfield (fantastic name for the location of a beautiful little old church, and I'll stop myself now before I say anything about going there with beautiful little old ladies, inappropriapriate (oops) name for a battle site), today.
On the site (maybe) of the Battle of Heavenfield is the Church of St Oswald - winner of the battle. Lovely spot with great views. Went there with walkingMarj and photorat before going to visit some alpacas. Got lots of very cute alpaca pics but they've both already done alpaca blips and I wanted to include R & M in my blip so here they are at the church.
Thanks for a great end to our holiday, Marj - hope it's not long before we do it again - and big thanks to Debi for organising the main holiday for her mum and letting me come along as her carer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.