Wednesday: Symmetry

Although I had a lunch engagement downtown I worked from home either side of it, mainly because I’ve had a few days in the office and no-one else was due to be in today.  It can be a bit lonesome sometimes.

After days of fog, we had glorious blue skies today. Still chilly, but nice.

Barney is quite discombobulated with the work going on next door.  Actually, so are we.  Two lovely big trees have been removed - a bit upsetting as they were homes to hummingbirds and squirrels.  We have a hummingbird feeder and they have been flitting around it, quite confused.  I’m not quite sure where they are going to live now.  

I also got a bit of a fright when I suddenly saw the reflection of a big Jurassic dinosaur looming behind me while I was in the study. It turned out to be a digger and it’s bucket but it was a bit too close for comfort.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.