Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Southend Pier

I’ve been threatening to take a walk along Southend Pier for a while now and finally got round to it, managing to forgo the little train both ways… which was unusually athletic for lazy me.

I’ve temporarily included the extras in the hope that someone can tell me what might be going on. There were quite of a few of these people out in the estuary obviously taking readings and surveying something, but what? They were at varying distances from the shore with some right out as far as the end of the pier (1.3 miles). Enlighten me!

Finally, what is about twitchers, or birders as prefer to be called these days. Once again I had someone come up to me, eye the camera, and start talking about birds to me. When I explained I was just taking general shots they just turned around and walked away saying nothing more. This has happened several times now and is kinda weird!

Better large again

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.