Abstract Mundane Object

One my favourite mundane objects is my garlic press. I use it most days. You need a good quality one like this (OXO).

I was finally able to use it tonight. I bought a kilo of mince today to make spag bol but couldn't find it. I searched and re-searched the house, car, fridge. Mr isbi was going back to BH so got him to look in the fridge and around the kitchen there as we had called in on the way through. I checked the docket to confirm I hadn't left it in the supermarket trolley so knew it had to be somewhere. 
I finally discovered it standing on its end right at the back of the fridge where something else had pushed it. At least I'm reassured my brain is still functioning, if not my eyes. And time to clean out the fridge.

Thanks Ingeborg for Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.