Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Where did the day go?

We were both tired last night, but had a disturbed night, and the result was that we slept late, and were very slow to get moving, and what we did seemed inefficient and time consuming.

I managed to get out to the studio and spend 30 minutes on the exercise bike.  And I got some washing done - I even hung the first load outside - it was briefly sunny in the morning, though the afternoon turned grey.  We then seem to have frittered away the rest of the day with paperwork - looking at questions from the buyers of our house, and completing documents to apply for a PPS number in Ireland (we have to have one in order to pay the stamp duty on our purchase).

I looked at the computer clock at sometime after 3.30 and realised that that would explain why I was hungry.  And why it seemed to be getting dark.

 However, it was nice to see this colour in the sky as the sun set. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.