Holocaust Memorial Day

My blip today is of my collection of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines Delft BOLS gin miniature houses. These houses are given to business travellers on the airline, but can also be bought separately from the airline or on eBay. The houses are recreations of important houses from Amsterdam and Dutch history.

Though I don’t have many, one I do have is no 47, which is of the house that Anne Frank and her family hid in (between 1942- 1944) during World War 2. A good few years ago, I had the privilege of being able to visit the house, and I must say it made quite an impact on me. Here’s a link to more info on the Anne Frank House, if you are interested: https://www.annefrank.org/en/

I thought this blip was apt, bearing in mind that today is Holocaust Memorial Day, and again, here is a link to the Holocaust Memorial Day website if you wish to find out more about the day, and why it is important to remember: https://www.hmd.org.uk/

I hope your day is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.