Classic lines.

Before going into the gym, I went to the library hoping to see my librarian friend Andrea.  I was taking a book back that I knew she would enjoy. She only works part time, but luckily she was there. I told her she had to read it, and she went to put it with her "stash" of books in the office. She called me in to see the other books she had reserved for herself, and asked me if there was any I fancied. There was, so she gave it to me to read first and see what I thought of it. Went to the gym and saw Vic, Cath & Mike, who I haven't seen since lockdown.  I wanted to leave bit earlier as I had some errands to run in town. I saw the bridal shop had a new window display, so that was my blip sorted. As I was walking towards the bus station I saw Mark, who was the trainer in the gym when I started first as a referral. many years ago.  I absolutely hated it at first,  and I  think he was amazed that I stuck it out, and still attend. He is a lovely young man, and is now in the police force. He told me he got married about three years ago and has a young baby.  I caught the bus home, and J arrived home about an hour later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.