Blips by cb

By cbimages

Cross

The clearer weather allowed me to get airborne with my little drone this afternoon.  I can't fly far from my takeoff point, partly because of the legal requirement to maintain visual line-of-sight (VLOS), partly because my ageing system has limited range of control; therefore there's only a limited radius of operation.

But images of trees from above continue to intrigue me and this group seems very thick despite the lack of leaves.  It also shows a couple of small bodies of water, resulting from the many streams, visible and underground around here.  I'd worry about the risk of flooding, but our house is on slightly raised ground and on a slope, so there is less chance of water pooling near us.  However, I do have to keep the drains in the road next to us clear . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.