I'm not a Rat!

But I've been to the Rathaus to order my new passport and my new EU drivers license.
My passport runs out Tuesday and it was more than time to order it, will take at least 2 weeks before I get it.

To exchange my driver's licence (called grauer Lappen - grey rag) I still have a year left. But by this time 2023 my age group has to exchange the old one to the cheque card size plastic piece, and now that I was there I ordered it already to spare myself the hassle of getting new biometrical photos again next year (which is worse than going to the dentist to me).
Fingerprints were taken, too.

I can proudly say the new photos are no better as the old one in my Lappen and I'm ready for the next party (it is very common to show around your passport and driver's license to raise the mood at slow going parties - never fails). Of course only if there will be a party some time after COVID.........

18:40; 0°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.