randomgirl

By randomgirl

Moon over the Firth

I've got a bit behind with my blips lately. This is from last Friday night when I was driving back from picking a daughter up in Inverness. On the way there I kept wanting to pull over to photograph how beautiful the waning full moon was looking. It seemed so big and had a golden glow to it. I was in a hurry though, plus someone else was using the lay by where I might have chosen to stop and I could see they were taking a photo of the moon themselves! So I decided to try and stop there on my way back. Sadly the moon had moved slightly higher in the sky by then (so looked smaller) and it wasn't sitting over the water quite as much as before.

Anyway, I still quite like the one that I did take and it at least serves as a memory of how beautiful it had looked when I was driving in!
The lights on the left side of the picture are from the Kessock Bridge, that takes you from Inverness to the Black Isle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.