Flowing Water

Today I decided to escape work for a while and get out for a lunch break something I don't do very often. 
This weeks challenge on the FB group I belong to was to try something New and capture a shot using settings on the camera that I don't normally use . I have taken shots with aa slow shutter speed for light trails but I wanted to try and capture flowing water with a slow shutter speed and that required me to go to manual settings for ISO and aperture as well as the shutter speed. This is something I have never attempted before as a lot of my shots I let the camera do the work and set it on Auto. I was well out of my comfort zone but thankfully I managed a few half decent shots but with room for a lot more improvement so will be having more goes to try and get more comfortable with it.  For anyone interested there is 5 more shots on Flickr  
It was then back to a busy work again  but It was nice to get out and relax with my camera so will be making the effort again .
A relaxed evening is now on the cards with some general TV viewing  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.