Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Extensive views from the living room window...

Callum was up bright and early this morning, Alex and I thought this was a bad idea.....

After a late-ish breakfast we wandered down to ASDA for some grub and then I beasted into some cooking before our lunch time guest arrived.

Douglas arrived just in time for his sliced sausage and coffee and we then got booted and suited for a wander round the Pineapple and Dunmore estate. After a few hours of big and near constant interrogation I think he was knackered. A bit of a fright along the way like him letting Alex take some photos with the Leica M9 (No Callum, ye cannae get one for Christmas!!!). Must admit I did like the Leica but I'd settle for and X-Pro 1 a few lenses and a right good night out with the change....

A good few laughs along the way, I don't think Douglas was quite prepared to be quizzed on the Golden Dart frog the way he was....

Kids down, American sci-fi on the DVD, hoppy beer and some brie. That's the night sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.