Mount Baker in the mist

We can see Mount Baker in Washington State on clear days, and it was lovely to get a glimpse of it today. I could hardly see across the road this morning but the fog lifted and we headed out for a walk down Xwaaqw'um hoping for some sun. It was still completely fogged in there, so we went down a road instead. Can't see this mountain from Xwaaqw'um! 
The high school we went to was called Mount Baker and now I'll have to look up why, because the school was in Cranbrook, close to the Alberta border and nowhere near this mountain. Not sure why I've never questioned the name before. We do have a connection to the mountain though, have downhill skied there a few times and gone up to explore it a bit in the summer too, but not for years. 
Extra: Wheels. I've blipped the wee car before (4x4 - ha!) but I liked the skateboard with it too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.