About to turn

By jMcLean

Sundrops

...floating over a cloth on the table by our front door. The sun, low in winter, streams through the kitchen window (sometimes I could use sunglasses to watch the birds at the feeder outside!) and into the normally shadowy entrance beyond. Actually, apart from brightening the colors a little, I did nothing to this image and have no idea how it was made.

It was a wee bit nippy this morning, as my dad/granddad might've said. Went out to feed the birds and was moved to consult the weather app, which said 14 degrees and a mere 8 (-13C) in Purcellville, where I was about to drive D. to school. I'm enjoying the cold spell. Took the car in for a check, and back home conferred with blankets and cat to keep warm while working on my laptop. 

Joanie, who's from Arkansas and hates the cold, huddled under her coat during her son's piano lesson. Felix sat on her, which helped. (My house is not cold, honest.) I made her hot tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.