Blue...

....skies again! Another gorgeous day, but very windy and chilly. At least it looked gorgeous. I had my grandson all day (being Thursday) and we had the most delightful time cracking open clay dinosaur eggs, which of course contained little plastic dinosaurs, much to our delight. Blipper Tookie was so very kind to send along this present for us, since her own grandchildren love them so much! What a marvelous present which will be enjoyed repeatedly (there are a dozen!). 

We went to pick up his sister at school and it was so incredibly cold and windy that we had to tuck ourselves into a nook of the school building to hide from the wind! 

A very quick outing to the garden a little late to take much of a photo, but I do like the contrast of the old inflorescence of Porcupine Grass - Miscanthus strictus against that amazing blue sky!

I'll have more time tomorrow...I hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.