miruna33

By miruna33

Happy New Year - 2022

I had asked the universe to send me a little message, a sign, something to tell me that 2022 will be a better year. And I wake up with this vision, this image: I wake up above the fog. Thank you universe for this little sign that makes me believe that in 2022 I will be able to rise, to look at the sun, the light, the stars. For so many years I have been in the "fog", in the fray: you MUST do this, you MUST do that, you MUST be better than the others (because, of course, you are an outsider who MUST earn her place, a thousand times more than the others), you MUST keep quiet, you MUST speak, you MUST... This permanent injunction to act and re-act in order to earn your (my) place. This year I will be above the fog, away from the Brownian motion of an environment too often caught in a whirlwind of futile schisms. It took me so many years to understand this futility. But today I think I've managed to look back on my journey and tell myself that it's been an incredible journey, made of good and bad memories (mostly good ones), made of victories and many defeats (many), but that the coming year will be spent above the fog. Thank you to the universe, thank you to my friends and my enemies for allowing me to be where I am today. And to stay there, if possible. Above the fog. THANK YOU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.