Jeremy, Miranda and Al

My mums birthday today. Betsy had two football matches (the league is way behind due to all the rain and freezing weather recently) so we celebrated in Friday.

Al and I popped over though, for a couple of cuppas (and about 8 lovely almond biscuits!). My brother came too, my mum wasn't expecting him so that was a nice surprise.

The cats (in this case Miranda) made their usual beeline for Al, who made his usual beeline for Jeremy. They are very close and its always great to see them together.

This week our Saturday Morning Pictures Movie was Tim Burton's Batman . The children enjoyed it. I remember being really irritated by Kim Basinger first time round, but today I was really struck by how beautiful she was, and that she was a much better actor than I remembered. Chris said he thought the whole thing had dated much more than he anticipated, but I thought the opposite was true. I enjoyed it - I love Michael Keaton though, I think he's a really underrated actor. The children have liked every Tim Burton film they have seen so far - they particularly love Alice in Wonderland.

Watched last nights The Voice with the children. I always find it very painful when no one turns round, and could hardly believe it when no one turned for Kym Mazelle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.