Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Lunchtime....

Today I took quite a few pictures as I always go walking on a Sunday with a couple of friends. We went through some villages today and of course the children ran after us so I have quite a few 'people' pictures.

However, this lovely spider (for those who like spiders) has been hanging on the most amazing web outside my door for a few days now. Around lunchtime I caught him munching this insect and I watched him for a couple of minutes busy munching away. I have been hoping to get a picture of him on his web but he was just underneath the roof, possibly due to the heat of the sun on the web.

I think he is an orb spider but no idea of the name so if anyone can help if would be good!

Thanks for all your lovely comments about my crown! Most appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.