Ddreamer29

By Ddreamer29

This is a painting of a different sort for me. I didn't have anything in mind when painting it, I didn't really care how it looked, I hadn't intended on painting. I had planned on being at a church service but when I got there the gates were locked. Oops maybe I should have checked before I went.
Anyway, it led to me going for a drive to one of my favourite quiet spots. As I got there,my phone was going through a selection of songs about Freedom. It wasn't enough for me to just sit and talk to God, I had to do something more. As it was raining, flying my kite wasn't an option so the next thing in my boot was my painting kit, so out they came.
I was surrounded by the beauty of creation, a 360degree living picture, through which God was speaking to me so there was no need for me to capture anything specific on the board. I was free to express, without expectation. Colour by colour, I let the brush run free, swirls and lines, layers and scrapes. Me being honest before God. I don't know the ending, I don't need to know the ending. Trusting that what I am doing now is what He had planned for me to be doing. It may not make sense to anyone, but that doesn't really matter. Living in the moment. Enjoying being free...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.