Dragon

Dragon.
We are off to Madingley Hall tomorrow morning to meet up with other members of the Cambridge Camera Club. I was hoping the snowdrops would be out but judging from around Haddenham, its going to be unlikely.
I have taken the decision to just take the new Fuji X100V and not the Canon gear and kitchen sink. I think it will be good to just focus on one camera / one lens for a change.
One of the features on the camera is Focus Bracketing. As I had only played with this once and I got myself confuse I decided to have a play before using the technique tomorrow. I choose this Dragon and the cork place mats we have. It was just going to be a quick experiment. It worked well I took 70 shots at f/2.8 and then imported into Lightroom. On inspection I only needed 52 of the images to get front to back of the dragon in focus. Exported into Helicon Focus Stacking Software and created quite a nice output file.
All done in about an hour. I then spent the next hour playing with the image in photoshop to give it a bit of life. 
Must go and make a cup of tea now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.