Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Ferryman

1 Year 313 days of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 1yr 51 days ago.  UK restrictions and Overseas travel with restrictions.

I enjoyed a couple of hours on our landing enjoying the sunshine and reading. I popped down the road to Symonds Yat (West) to take an aerial photograph of Symonds Yat looking southerly along the River Wye. The group of people in the photo (from Hertfordshire) stopped to talk to me; they'd walk a few miles from The Bibblins and expected to cross back over the river but the Ferryman wasn't working (it's not the tourist season!)

I took a couple of them the five miles around by road back to their cars. They offered to pay but I refused, just glad to help. No money for the Ferryman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.