No weddings today

I ferried N to and from a boozy formal lunch at the golf club today. After I had dropped him off before the lunch I went on a wander in the car. Just south of the North Downs in Surrey there are the three Bs, three villages in a row whose names start with B. They are Buckland, Betchworth and Brockham. I visited first Betchworth and then Brockham, and enjoyed driving down the lanes on the back route between them. I am always amazed at how rural it is, and love to see the old timbered cottages. My photo is of Betchworth Church, taken through the lytch gate. This church was featured in that great film, Four Weddings and a Funeral.
I took the direct route when I went back to pick up N afterwards. He was very happy to have been with old friends. The port flowed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.