A Tree in a Field

As you can tell from the title I have clearly been on an intensive creative writing course.

Too tired to think straight to come with anything more erudite .

Up at six thirty to get to Skipton to do the bike route for the triathlon next week. I did it with all the joy of Mrs Doyle and all the speed of Miss Marple. That good ! It's another training route in the bag though so quite chuffed

Then went to watch local runners in a half marathon . I stood there watching in my Tri suit and bike top and was asked why I wasn't running. Apparently " I was up at six thirty to do a bloody buggering bike ride " is not enough of an excuse ( nor indeed a polite one ) .

That was the day mainly. All about the sport .

Girls home now, all tucked up, as am I.

Busy busy weekend but very productive .
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.